Breville JE98XL Review Part I

Are you looking for an inexpensive (relatively speaking) juicer for your kitchen? If so, the Breville JE98XL Juice Fountain Plus 850-Watt Juice Extractor may be the one for you. Here’s my Breville JE98XL review.

New they sell for $149. I’ll let you know later if I think it’s worth it.

Out of the box I’m impressed. It’s a nice looking juicer and has a much larger feeding tube than my Omega J8004. It’ll take whole apples (medium size). So no more cutting them up into small pieces.

I like the juice jug and froth separator. My old centrifugal lacked the jug, but I found a nice tall glass that fit nicely under the spout. The juice jug that comes with the Breville JE98XL Juice Fountain Plus 850-Watt Juice Extractor is a whopping 32 ounces. Now that’s what I’m talking about!

After unpacking and assembling it, I powered it on. Smooth. That’s what it sounds like. A whirring sound, not like my old one. Even at high-speed it’s not too bad.

It’s a little bigger than my Omega J8004, so I’ll have to find another place on my kitchen counter for it.

Breville JE98Xl Review – First Juice

breville je98xl review

The next morning I was up bright and early to make my first juice with this new addition.

After washing the parts and produce, I was ready to go.

The first recipe was simple. Kale, carrots and a little pineapple.

Kale goes down the chute easy and the Breville looks like it does a good job with it. It doesn’t get as much juice as my Omega masticating juicer, but a good job nevertheless.

This juicer is made for carrots. You can push down three, four maybe five at a time and they go quick. That’s one thing I don’t like about masticating juicers. It’s slow going juicing carrots.

Next up on the counter I had an orange, grapefruit and more pineapple. After peeling the orange I realized it would fit down the chute without cutting it up. I quartered the grapefruit though. Lots of juice from those two delicious citrus fruits.

The pineapple was a pleasure juicing. Lots of juice and I just had to slice it up a few times to make it small enough for the chute. Breville recommends peeling pineapple and removing the core before juicing. I left the skin on and didn’t core it either. Oh well 😉

One thing I noticed right away was that it doesn’t drip from the spout like my old one. Good job Breville!

The juices were delicious. I think the fruit juice had a little more froth than I’m used too, but honestly I forgot to try the froth separator. More on that next time.

In part II I’ll give you my final conclusion. Is it worth the price?

800W Electric Fruit Vegetable Juicer Extractor Juice Maker Machine 2 Speeds New

$29.99
End Date: Monday Dec-2-2019 22:38:31 PST
Buy It Now for only: $29.99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

Cuisinart CJE-500 Compact Juice Extractor, Factory Refurbished

$29.99
End Date: Saturday Nov-30-2019 9:52:09 PST
Buy It Now for only: $29.99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

Best Juicer Centrifugal Machine Commercial Wide Mouth Extractor Fruit Vegetable

$57.95
End Date: Sunday Dec-1-2019 19:01:58 PST
Buy It Now for only: $57.95
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

Jack Lalanne FJ_JACK 100_SS Stainless Steel Juicer

$49.99
End Date: Tuesday Dec-3-2019 7:12:12 PST
Buy It Now for only: $49.99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

Slow Masticating Juicer Cold Press Extractor Maker Fruit Vegetable w/ Brush

$47.99
End Date: Thursday Dec-26-2019 19:16:40 PST
Buy It Now for only: $47.99
Buy It Now | Add to watch list

… Read the full article at http://bit.ly/1LbMg9k #juicing #vegan #greenjuice #juicecleanse #juice #plantbased #detox #healthy #healthyfood #healthylifestyle #juicingforhealth #cleanse #cleaneating #juicedetox #health #fruit #organic #smoothies #juicer #juicingforlife #weightloss #freshjuice #juicebar #reboot #coldpressedjuice #fresh #rawfood #healthychoices #juices #bhfyp

Leave a comment